Preventing Cancer – A Must Read

I read this very informative and eye-opening article this morning, and it really hit home with me.  I want to share it with you, in hopes you will never have to go through what I did.  I was diagnosed with Stage II breast cancer in 2005.  It was a very aggressive form of cancer and had gone into my lymph nodes.  After beating the cancer with alternative therapies, surgery, and limited radiation, I started looking at more ways to prevent the cancer from coming back.  I learned that there are many non-invasive, inexpensive, and health-promoting things that can prevent and also treat cancer without harmful side effects.  I’ve been doing these things for 6 years, my cancer is still in remission, plus I feel and look better than ever.

Cancer is a reflection of our lifestyles.  We eat the wrong things, we are exposed to toxins on a regular basis, we stress out too much, we don’t exercise enough, and we hide from the sun.  An impaired immune system along with all these other lifestyle factors is a perfect environment for a cancer to take hold and grow.  I read an article by Dr. Mercola today that lists the most important things you can do today to prevent cancer.  These are things I regularly do.  I urge you to read this article and pass it along to your friends and family.  It may just save your life and the lives of others.

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2011/05/24/american-cancer-society–more-interested-in-wealth-than-health.aspx

Leave a Reply

